Saunas

Best 2-Person Infrared Saunas 2026: Top Picks for Home Use

29 June 2026 · 11 min read · Updated 5 October 2026
Best 2-Person Infrared Saunas 2026: Top Picks for Home Use

Disclosure: We may earn affiliate commission on these guides. This does not influence our product recommendations or decision criteria

Updated: 2 October 2026; individual verification dates below.

Quick answer

The Sun Home Equinox 2 ($6,799) is the best 2-person infrared sauna: full-spectrum heat on a 120V circuit, with independent hands-on reviews and named-lab safety documents behind it. For built-in red light, choose the Sun Home Eclipse 2 ($10,599). On a budget, the Dynamic San Marino costs from about $2,099 and plugs into a standard outlet.

We have tracked the two-person infrared market for two years. We have not tested the cabins in this guide ourselves, so each pick rests on published specifications, lab documents, warranty terms, independent reviews and owner reports. We say which is which.

Affiliate disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. See our affiliate disclosure for details.

Quick comparison

Pick Sauna Price Type Circuit EMF evidence Red light
Best overall Sun Home Equinox 2 $6,799 Full spectrum 120V, 20A dedicated Named-lab summary; model not named None
Best with built-in red light Sun Home Eclipse 2 $10,599 Full spectrum 120V, 30A dedicated Named-lab summary; model not named Two panels included; maker-published irradiance
Best plug-in full spectrum Health Mate Enrich 2 $5,300 Full spectrum 120V, 15A standard outlet Named-lab survey of a bare heater, 2018 Near-infrared LED array; no irradiance published
Best budget Dynamic San Marino $2,099 to $2,499 at dealers Far infrared 120V, 15A standard outlet Maker stated; no lab named Not stated

Sun Home prices checked 2 October 2026. They are regular list prices, and a fall sale was live that day. Dynamic prices were checked at dealers the same day. The Health Mate price was checked in August 2026. Confirm every price before you buy.

Sun Home is the only brand here for which we have a numeric cabin-air VOC result, and its public report does not name the model tested.

How we ranked

We ranked on six things:

  1. Evidence. Independent reviews and named-lab documents count for more than a low-EMF label.
  2. Heat. Heater type, published maximum and what owners report.
  3. Circuit. A standard outlet, a dedicated 20-amp circuit and a 30-amp circuit are different installs.
  4. Real room for two. Interior width matters more than the seat count.
  5. Warranty. Length, and what it leaves out.
  6. Price.

Sun Home leads on evidence, not on price. Both Sun Home cabins cost far more than the Dynamic pick, and a budget cabin will still make you sweat. If price leads, start at pick four.

Evidence labels used in this guide

Label What it means
Named-lab summary A named lab did the testing, but only a summary is public
Named-lab survey of a component A named lab tested a part, such as a bare heater
Maker stated The brand gives a figure or a label and names no lab
Owner reported The detail comes from buyer reviews
Not stated We found no figure

The picks

1. Sun Home Equinox 2: best overall

Price: $6,799 regular | Type: Full-spectrum infrared | Wood: Eucalyptus

The Equinox 2 has the strongest independent record in this guide. It tops Garage Gym Reviews' list of the best infrared saunas after hands-on testing, and Forbes names it best infrared home sauna.

Sun Home also publishes lab documents. A Vitatech summary reports 0.3 to 0.9 mG RMS at three feet from the heaters, and a cabin-air report found 27 µg/m³ of total target VOCs in one sample. Neither public document names the model tested. Our Best Low-EMF Infrared Saunas guide reads both closely.

The cabin has four far-infrared and two full-spectrum heaters and a published 165°F maximum. It is 50.9 in wide, 45.9 in deep and 77.7 in high, with a 45 in bench, and it weighs 541 lb.

It needs a dedicated 120V, 20-amp circuit with a NEMA 5-20 outlet, so budget $150 to $400 if you lack one. The warranty is 7 years on cabinetry and heaters, 3 years on controls and 1 year on glass and audio.

There is no app and no red light. The far-infrared Solstice 2 costs $6,199 with a 140°F maximum.

Pros

  • Independent hands-on testing behind it
  • Named-lab EMF summary and a cabin-air VOC report, both public
  • 165°F published maximum on a 120V circuit
  • Price and warranty published

Cons

  • About three times the price of the budget picks
  • Needs a dedicated 20-amp circuit, not a standard outlet
  • The public lab documents do not name the model
  • We have not tested it ourselves

Verdict: The best-evidenced two-person cabin here. Buy it if documents and heat matter more to you than the lowest price.

2. Sun Home Eclipse 2: best with built-in red light

Price: $10,599 regular | Type: Full-spectrum infrared with red light panels | Capacity: 2-person

The Eclipse 2 adds two red light panels with 360 LEDs, included in the price. Sun Home publishes 180 mW/cm² at the emitter surface, by its own measurement, and says it has not measured the seated position.

The cabin has six far-infrared and two full-spectrum heaters, a 165°F maximum and an app with remote preheat. It needs a dedicated 120V, 30-amp circuit with a NEMA L5-30 outlet.

Our Red Light Therapy Sauna guide explains what the irradiance figure does and does not show.

Pros

  • Dedicated red light panels as standard
  • App control, which the Equinox lacks
  • Same lab documents as the Equinox

Cons

  • $10,599, plus a 30-amp circuit
  • No red light figure at seated distance
  • The red light panels carry a shorter warranty than the cabin

Verdict: Pay the extra $3,800 only if you want red light in the cabin and no setup.

3. Health Mate Enrich 2: best plug-in full spectrum

Price: $5,300 at our August 2026 check | Type: Full-spectrum infrared | Capacity: 2-person

The Enrich 2 runs from an ordinary household socket: 120V and 15 amps on a standard NEMA 5-15P plug. Its spec sheet lists eight heaters, a 96-diode LED panel and an interior 45 in wide for one or two people.

We have left out the wood, wattage and exterior size. Health Mate's own documents give different figures for each, so ask which version you are buying.

Health Mate has built infrared saunas since 1979 and links a third-party heater report from its low-EMF page. That report is a Vitatech survey from 2018 of a bare heater element, not a finished cabin. Health Mate advertises a limited lifetime warranty. Read the current terms for wood and electronics.

Pros

  • Standard outlet, so no electrician
  • A real lab document, with its limits stated
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Cons

  • No published maximum temperature
  • The EMF survey is eight years old and covers a heater only
  • Curbside delivery only

Verdict: The easiest install among the full-spectrum cabins.

4. Dynamic San Marino: best budget

Price: $2,099 to $2,499 at dealers on 2 October 2026 | Type: Far infrared | Wood: Hemlock

The San Marino plugs into a standard 120V, 15-amp outlet. Golden Designs lists six carbon heating panels, a hemlock build, an interior 43 in wide and 37 in deep, and 320 lb. Dealers state a 140°F maximum.

Its EMF figures are maker claims with no named lab. Dealers list the standard version at 5 to 10 mG, measured 2 to 3 inches from the panels, and an Elite version at under 3 mG. Dynamic's warranty is 5 years on heaters and electronics and 1 year on the wood.

Pros

  • About a third of the Equinox's price
  • Standard outlet
  • Interior 43 in wide

Cons

  • Far infrared only
  • No named-lab EMF document
  • One-year warranty on the wood

Verdict: The spend-smart pick. It does the core job for far less money.

Also considered, not re-checked for this update

These three appeared in earlier editions. We have not confirmed their current prices and specs, so they are listed here and not ranked.

  • Dynamic Gracia Full Spectrum. Our June 2026 edition listed it at about $2,899 as a one-to-two-person full-spectrum cabin.
  • Almost Heaven Hinton. The Hinton is a two-to-three-person infrared cabin in rustic cedar. Our August 2026 check listed it at $6,840 on a 120V, 20-amp outlet.
  • Almost Heaven Harmony. Our August 2026 check listed the two-person size at $7,374.99 in clear hemlock.

What to check before you buy

  1. Measure the space. Most two-person cabins are 47 to 52 in wide, 36 to 42 in deep and 75 to 77 in high. Leave room for the door to swing.
  2. Check the outlet. A cabin that draws close to 15 amps should have a circuit to itself.
  3. Ask for the EMF report. A real report names the lab, the date, the model and the distance.
  4. Plan the assembly. Cabins ship flat-packed, and the ranked cabins with a published weight run from 320 to 600 lb. You need two people.
  5. Read the warranty on the wood. It is often shorter than the heater cover.

If the sauna is going outside, see Best Outdoor Infrared Saunas. For every size and type, see Best Home Saunas.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best 2-person infrared sauna for home use?

The Sun Home Equinox 2 at $6,799. It is a full-spectrum cabin with a 165°F published maximum, independent hands-on reviews and published lab documents. The best budget pick is the Dynamic San Marino, from about $2,099.

How much does a 2-person infrared sauna cost?

The ranked cabins in this guide run from about $2,099 to $10,599. The budget far-infrared pick costs $2,099 to $2,499. Full-spectrum cabins with lab documents or built-in red light cost $5,300 to $10,599.

What size is a 2-person infrared sauna?

Most measure 47 to 52 inches wide, 36 to 42 inches deep and 75 to 77 inches high. That is about 4 feet by 3.5 feet of floor. The Dynamic San Marino is 47 by 42 inches, and the Sun Home Equinox 2 is 50.9 by 45.9 inches.

Do 2-person infrared saunas need special wiring?

It depends on the model. The Dynamic San Marino and the Health Mate Enrich 2 use a standard 120V outlet. The Sun Home Equinox 2 needs a dedicated 20-amp circuit, and the Eclipse 2 needs a 30-amp circuit.

How long does a 2-person infrared sauna take to heat up?

Owners of budget far-infrared cabins report 20 to 30 minutes to reach 120 to 140°F. Infrared warms your body directly, so you can start a session before the air reaches its peak.

What is the difference between far infrared and full spectrum?

Far infrared is the standard for home saunas. Full spectrum adds near and mid infrared from separate heaters. It costs more, and far infrared alone delivers the main benefits. Our Far Infrared vs Full Spectrum guide explains the difference.

How much electricity does a 2-person infrared sauna use?

A typical cabin draws 1,500 to 2,000 watts and uses about 1.5 to 2.5 kWh a session. At $0.17 per kWh, that is roughly $0.25 to $0.43 a session.

Sources and verification dates

Source What it supports Read on
Sun Home Equinox 2 product page Price, heaters, circuit and maximum temperature (2 Oct 2026); dimensions, bench and weight (Sept 2026) 2 Oct 2026
Sun Home safety and testing page EMF ranges, VOC result and their scope 2 Oct 2026
Sun Home, built-in red light explainer Eclipse panels, irradiance figure, circuit and stated gaps 2 Oct 2026
Sun Home warranty information Equinox and Eclipse warranty terms Sept 2026
Garage Gym Reviews, Best Infrared Saunas Equinox 2 named top pick after hands-on testing 2 Oct 2026
Forbes, Best Home Saunas of 2026 Equinox 2 named best infrared home sauna 2 Oct 2026
Health Mate, low-EMF heaters page Link to the third-party heater report 2 Oct 2026
Golden Designs warranty details Dynamic warranty terms Jul 2026
Bankroll Zen, Best Home Saunas Health Mate Enrich 2 price and specs 2 Oct 2026
Health Mate, Enrich 2 spec sheet (PDF) Enrich 2 circuit, plug, heaters, LED panel, interior width and capacity 2 Oct 2026
Almost Heaven, Hinton product page Hinton lumber 2 Oct 2026
Golden Designs, Dynamic San Marino page San Marino size, weight, wood, circuit, heating panels and red light feature 2 Oct 2026
Home and Heat, The Sauna Heater and Hot Tub Outpost, San Marino listings Dealer prices of $2,099, $2,199 and $2,499; dealer-stated EMF figures and 140°F maximum 2 Oct 2026
This page's June 2026 edition Dynamic Gracia and Almost Heaven figures in the also-considered section; general size and running-cost figures. Not re-checked on 2 October 2026 Jun to Aug 2026

Our Top Pick

Sun Home Equinox 2

From $6,799

Check Price →
BZ

The BankrollZen Team

We're biohacking enthusiasts running a home sauna, a cold plunge and a red light panel in our own setup, and reading the spec sheets on everything else. We write about the wellness tools worth spending on — and the ones to skip.

Before you buy

Where the premium is materials, not marketing

We take the spec sheets apart across saunas, cold plunge, red light and recovery — and show where the flagship price buys real hardware, and where it just buys the logo.

Read the value guide →

Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you purchase through these links, Bankroll Zen may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products we genuinely believe in. Learn more in our affiliate disclosure.