Disclosure: We may earn affiliate commission on these guides. This does not influence our product recommendations or decision criteria
Last verified: 2 October 2026
Quick answer
For studios, boutique gyms, clinics and hotels that want a finished cabin with commercial terms in writing, Sun Home is our top pick: the Eclipse 4 indoors and the Luminar 5 outdoors. Sun Home publishes commercial warranty durations by model. For a high-traffic open gym sauna, commission a built room with a commercial heater instead.
A commercial sauna is not a home sauna in a busier room. The warranty is the first difference. Residential warranties often exclude or shorten cover for business use, so start by checking whether the word commercial appears at all. If you are buying for a house, start with Best Home Saunas.
We have not operated a commercial sauna. This guide ranks published terms and documents, and it says where we could not verify something.
Affiliate disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. See our affiliate disclosure for details.
Quick comparison
Finished cabins, ranked
| Pick | Product | Format | List price | Published commercial warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall for session-based businesses | Sun Home Eclipse 4 | Indoor infrared cabin with red light, 4-person | $13,599 | 5 years cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls |
| Best for hotels and outdoor decks | Sun Home Luminar 5 | Outdoor infrared cabin, 5-person | $14,499 | 3 years exterior cabin, cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls |
Built rooms and components, listed by role
| Role | Product | Format | Price | Published commercial warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Route for high-traffic gyms and clubs | Am-Finn Sauna and Steam | Custom-built traditional room | By quote | By contract; none published |
| Commercial heater for a built room | Harvia Club series | Heater only | By dealer | Not stated; dealers list 2 years for consumer use |
| Pre-cut room kit | Finnish Sauna Builders kit | Pre-cut room kit with a Harvia heater | By size | None published |
Sun Home prices are residential list prices checked 2 October 2026. Commercial and multi-unit pricing is quoted per project.
How we ranked
Commercial terms in writing are the first thing we check, but they are one of seven criteria. Sun Home publishes commercial warranty durations by model. We also verified published commercial terms from Enlighten and HigherDOSE, shown further down.
Built rooms are a different product. Their terms come by contract, so the three built-room options are listed by role and are not ranked against the cabins. Sun Home's page is candid about its own limit too: its limited lifetime warranty applies to residential use, and commercial orders carry fixed terms of 3 to 5 years.
We ranked on seven things:
- Commercial warranty in writing. Duration, what is covered and who pays labor.
- Format fit. A bookable cabin and a walk-in hot room are different products.
- Capacity and throughput. Seats, session length and reset time.
- Electrical load. Voltage, amperage and how many circuits the room needs.
- Cleanability. Surfaces staff can wipe down between guests.
- Service, parts and lead time.
- Named commercial installs.
Two formats, two kinds of business
| Format | How it runs | Fits |
|---|---|---|
| Session-based cabin | A prefab infrared or traditional cabin, booked by one party at a time and wiped down between guests | Recovery studios, clinics, boutique gyms, hotel suites and decks |
| Continuous hot room | A built traditional room with a commercial heater that stays hot for hours and takes walk-in traffic | Big gyms, athletic clubs, spas |
Evidence labels used in this guide
| Label | What it means |
|---|---|
| Manufacturer documented | The term or spec is on the brand's own page |
| Retailer documented | It comes from a dealer listing |
| Company information | The firm's own description of its services, with the date we read it |
| Not disclosed | We found no current public source, so get it in writing |
Finished cabins: ranked picks
1. Sun Home Eclipse 4: best overall for session-based businesses
Price: $13,599 list; project pricing by quote | Type: Full-spectrum infrared with built-in red light | Capacity: 4-person
The Eclipse 4 ranks first because its commercial terms are public. For orders placed on or after 2 March 2026, Sun Home lists 5 years on cabinetry and heaters, 1 year on controls, and 1 year on LED lighting, glass doors and audio.
The first 90 days from delivery also include parts, labor and shipping. Commercial buyers then sign separate Commercial Warranty Terms at the point of sale, and the project proposal names the coverage before purchase.
The format suits a bookable room. The cabin has twelve far-infrared and four full-spectrum heaters, a published 165°F maximum, and two built-in red light towers at 660 and 850 nm. That gives a studio a second service without a second device.
Sun Home's app supports remote preheat and scheduling, so the cabin can be hot when the doors open. It needs one dedicated 240V, 30-amp circuit with a NEMA L6-30 outlet, and Sun Home's Eclipse page lists it at 5,300 watts.
Space is the constraint. The cabin is 94.4 in wide, 55.1 in deep and 76.7 in high, and weighs 925 lb. For a smaller room, the Eclipse 2 is $10,599 on a 120V, 30-amp circuit with the same commercial terms.
If your clients want high heat, the Nova 6 is Sun Home's traditional cabin at $16,399, with a 7.5 kW HUUM DROP heater, a 40-amp hardwired circuit and a published 230°F maximum. Its commercial cover is 5 years on cabinetry, with the heater under HUUM's own commercial warranty and no labor cover. Our Best Traditional Indoor Saunas guide covers it for home use.
Sun Home names real installs. Sous La Face, a facial sculpting studio in Toronto and West Hollywood, runs a Sun Home sauna in its Recovery Room as part of its membership tiers.
Pros
- Commercial warranty durations published by model
- Sauna and red light in one bookable cabin
- Single 240V circuit; remote preheat and scheduling
- Price is public, and project quotes name the terms before purchase
Cons
- 5 years, not the lifetime cover home buyers get
- After 90 days, labor is at your cost
- No published sessions-per-day or duty-cycle rating; get your expected volume written into the proposal
- Seats four, so it is not a walk-in hot room
- Saunas must sit at least 5 feet from cold plunges and other water sources
Verdict: The clearest paper trail of the finished cabins in this guide. Best for bookable sessions, not locker-room crowds.
2. Sun Home Luminar 5: best for hotels and outdoor decks
Price: $14,499 list; project pricing by quote | Type: Outdoor full-spectrum infrared | Capacity: 5-person
Sun Home calls the Luminar its popular pick for high-volume commercial use. It has an aluminum exterior, a Canadian red cedar interior, insulated walls and double-pane glass, and it is built to live outside all year.
The published commercial cover is 3 years on the exterior cabin, 3 years on cabinetry and heaters, and 1 year on controls, lighting, glass and audio. The first 90 days include parts, labor and shipping.
The install evidence is a hotel. Reset Hotel, a 65-room property in Twentynine Palms, California, pairs a 5-person cedar Sun Home sauna with an outdoor plunge pool that is open to guests daily.
It needs a dedicated 240V, 30-amp GFCI circuit. The published maximum is 170°F, and Garage Gym Reviews observed about 160°F in hands-on use. The Good Trade's Luminar review, published in partnership with Sun Home, shows the installation. Our Best Outdoor Infrared Saunas guide covers the cabin in more depth.
Pros
- Outdoor-rated, with commercial terms in writing
- Named hotel install
- No wood exterior for staff to maintain
Cons
- 3-year commercial term is shorter than the Eclipse's 5
- Curbside freight, so you arrange the move to the deck
- 5-foot rule applies next to a plunge pool
- Snow must be cleared from the roof
Verdict: The pick for an amenity deck or a rooftop. Budget for the electrician and a level pad.
Built rooms and components: listed, not ranked
These three are routes to a built traditional room. They solve a different problem from a finished cabin, so we list them by role and do not rank them against the two picks above.
Am-Finn Sauna and Steam: best route for high-traffic gyms and clubs
Price: By quote | Type: Custom-built traditional rooms | Capacity: Sized to the facility
A locker-room sauna that runs all day is a construction project. It needs a framed and insulated room, a commercial heater, ventilation and a layout that meets local code.
Am-Finn has built commercial saunas since 1962 for health clubs, hotels, spas and athletic facilities. Its commercial sauna listing describes custom design, U.S. manufacturing and its own installers, with electric or gas heaters. That single-contractor model suits gyms and clubs.
We found no published warranty terms or pricing, which come by contract. Ask for the commercial warranty, the heater model and the service response time in writing.
Pros
- Builds for health clubs, hotels and athletic facilities
- One firm designs, builds and installs
Cons
- No public pricing or warranty terms
- A construction project, so the lead time depends on the build
Verdict: The right path when the sauna must hold a dozen members at once.
Harvia Club series: best commercial heater for a built room
Price: By dealer | Type: Heater only | Capacity: By room volume
This is a component, not a sauna. Harvia describes the Club as a heavy-duty heater for large saunas in continuous use, such as hotels and sports centres. The 10 kW K10G suits rooms of 390 to 600 cubic feet, is ETL listed, and comes in 208V three-phase and 240V single-phase versions.
It needs a separate control unit, and larger 12.5 and 15 kW versions exist for bigger rooms. Dealer listings state a 2-year warranty for consumer use and no commercial term, so get that in writing. Our Best Sauna Heaters guide covers the residential range.
Verdict: Specify it with your builder. Do not compare its price with a finished cabin.
Finnish Sauna Builders pre-cut kit: best kit for a room you frame yourself
Price: By size, wood and heater | Type: Pre-cut room kit | Capacity: 21 room sizes
Dealer listings describe a pre-cut interior for a room you frame and insulate: wall and ceiling boards in a choice of three woods, benches, a foil vapor barrier, an all-glass door, duckboard flooring and a Harvia heater with stones. Our Best Sauna Kits guide covers kits for home use.
The larger kits list commercial-grade heater options, including the 10 kW Harvia Club. One dealer describes the kits as suited to outfitting a spa or gym.
We found no published commercial warranty for the kit itself. Your contractor carries the build, and the heater carries its maker's terms.
Verdict: A practical route to a built room if you already have a contractor. We could not verify kit prices, so compare quotes. The paperwork is on you.
Commercial specs compared
Finished cabins
| Product | Format | Seats | Max temp (maker) | Electrical | Published commercial warranty | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Eclipse 4 | Indoor infrared cabin with red light | 4 | 165°F | 240V, 30A, NEMA L6-30 | 5 years cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls | Manufacturer documented |
| Sun Home Eclipse 2 | Indoor infrared cabin with red light | 2 | 165°F | 120V, 30A, NEMA L5-30 | 5 years cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls | Manufacturer documented |
| Sun Home Luminar 5 | Outdoor infrared cabin | 5 | 170°F; about 160°F observed | 240V, 30A GFCI, NEMA L6-30 | 3 years exterior cabin, cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls | Manufacturer documented; heat independently observed |
| Sun Home Nova 6 | Indoor traditional cabin | 6 | 230°F | 40A, hardwired | 5 years cabinetry; heater under HUUM's commercial terms | Manufacturer documented |
Built rooms and components
| Product | Format | Size | Electrical | Published commercial warranty | Evidence status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Am-Finn built room | Custom traditional room | To spec | Electric or gas heater | By contract; none published | Company listing |
| Harvia Club K10G | Heater only, 10 kW | Rooms of 390 to 600 cu ft | 208V three-phase or 240V single-phase | Not stated for commercial use | Manufacturer documented |
| Finnish Sauna Builders kit | Pre-cut room kit | 21 room sizes | Set by the heater | None published | Retailer documented |
Sun Home's commercial terms apply to orders placed on or after 2 March 2026. The signed Commercial Warranty Terms control, so read them before you pay.
What to check, by facility
| Facility | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Recovery or contrast studio | Eclipse 4 or Nova 6 as bookable rooms | You sell sessions by the slot |
| Boutique gym | One or two cabins with managed access | No construction project |
| Hotel or resort | Luminar 5 on the deck, smaller cabins in suites | Outdoor-rated, with a named hotel install |
| Big gym or athletic club | A built room with a commercial heater | Continuous use and group capacity |
| Day spa | A built traditional room, or infrared cabins as treatments | Depends on the menu |
Before you sign anything:
- Read the warranty for the word commercial. If it is missing, assume business use is not covered.
- Put your volume in the proposal. State sessions per day and hours of operation, and have the seller confirm the model suits them.
- Add up the electrical load. Each cabin needs its own dedicated circuit. Have an electrician check panel capacity before you order three.
- Ask your local authority early. Permit, ventilation and accessibility rules vary by jurisdiction and facility type.
- Plan the cleaning routine. Decide who wipes benches, how often, and with what. Follow the manual, since harsh cleaners damage wood.
- Keep saunas 5 feet from water. Sun Home's terms require that gap from cold plunges and other water sources.
- Check the freight path. Cabins arrive palletized at the curb, so measure doors, lifts and corridors.
- Tell your insurer. Do it before the install, not after.
Considered but not ranked
- Enlighten Sierra infrared cabins. Enlighten's published warranty gives commercial use 3 years on heaters, controls, audio and cabin, for parts only. That is a real commercial term. The cabins top out at 149°F, and we found no named commercial installs.
- HigherDOSE Full Spectrum cabin. Its warranty was 5 years residential and 1 year commercial when we read it in August 2026. One year is thin for a business.
- Home cabins with no commercial terms. Many home cabins publish no commercial terms at all. A low price does not help if a claim is refused.
- Commercial cold plunges. They need their own sanitation and throughput criteria and belong in a separate guide.
Published commercial terms we could verify
| Brand and model | Commercial term | Labor | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sun Home Eclipse and Pod | 5 years cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls | First 90 days | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Sun Home Equinox and Solstice | 5 years cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls | Not stated | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Sun Home Luminar | 3 years exterior cabin, cabinetry and heaters; 1 year controls | First 90 days | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Sun Home Nova | 5 years cabinetry; heater under HUUM's commercial terms | Not covered | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Enlighten Sierra | 3 years heaters, controls, audio and cabin | Not covered | 2 Oct 2026 |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum | 1 year | Not verified | Aug 2026 |
| Harvia Club heater | Not stated; 2 years for consumer use at dealers | Not verified | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Am-Finn | By contract | By contract | 2 Oct 2026 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the best commercial sauna for a gym?
It depends on traffic. A boutique gym with managed access can run a prefab cabin such as the Sun Home Eclipse 4 or Nova 6. A big gym with walk-in use needs a built traditional room with a commercial heater, from a firm such as Am-Finn.
Can you use a home sauna in a business?
Only if the warranty covers commercial use. Many residential warranties exclude it, and Sun Home's lifetime tier applies to homes only. Ask for commercial terms in writing before you order.
Should a wellness business buy infrared or traditional?
Match the format to how you sell. Infrared cabins suit private, bookable sessions and draw less power. Traditional rooms run hotter, hold more people and suit walk-in use. Many studios run both.
How much does a commercial sauna cost?
Sun Home's cabins in this guide list from $10,599 to $16,399 before project pricing. Built rooms are quoted per project. Add electrical work, ventilation and any permits.
What warranty should a commercial sauna have?
One that uses the word commercial and states durations. Sun Home publishes 3 to 5 years on cabinetry and heaters and 1 year on controls. Ask who pays for labor after the first 90 days.
How many people can a commercial sauna serve in a day?
For a bookable cabin, work from your schedule. A four-seat cabin sold as private 30-minute sessions with a 10-minute reset fits about 12 bookings in an eight-hour day. That is an estimate from the arithmetic, not a manufacturer rating.
Sources and verification dates
| Source | What it supports | Read on |
|---|---|---|
| Sun Home commercial page | Commercial warranty durations, signed terms, named installs, model fit by facility, 5-foot rule | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Sun Home Luminar 5 product page | Heaters, circuits and maximum temperatures for the Sun Home lineup | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Sun Home Eclipse page | Eclipse 4 wattage, dimensions and weight | Sept 2026 |
| Sun Home warranty information | Residential terms and conditions | Sept 2026 |
| Garage Gym Reviews, Sun Home review | Observed Luminar temperature | Jul 2026 |
| The Good Trade, Luminar review | Installation detail; published in partnership with Sun Home | Sept 2026 |
| Am-Finn commercial saunas listing, Sweets | Am-Finn design, U.S. manufacturing, installers and heater options | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Am-Finn exhibitor listing, HFA Show 2026 | Founding year and facility types served | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Harvia, Club K10G product page | Club use case, room volume, ETL listing and control unit | 2 Oct 2026 |
| West Coast Saunas, Harvia Club K10G listing | Dealer-stated 2-year consumer warranty | 2 Oct 2026 |
| West Coast Saunas, Finnish Sauna Builders kit listing | Kit contents and heater options | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Stone Tile Depot, Finnish Sauna Builders 7 x 9 kit listing | Larger heater options, including the Harvia Club | 2 Oct 2026 |
| US Bath Store, Enlighten Sierra listing | Enlighten commercial warranty text | 2 Oct 2026 |
| HigherDOSE Full Spectrum product page | Residential and commercial warranty lengths | Aug 2026 |
Our Top Pick
Sun Home Eclipse 4
From $13,599
Before you buy
Where the premium is materials, not marketing
We take the spec sheets apart across saunas, cold plunge, red light and recovery — and show where the flagship price buys real hardware, and where it just buys the logo.
Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you purchase through these links, Bankroll Zen may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products we genuinely believe in. Learn more in our affiliate disclosure.